Blackpool Focus Team

Working hard for Blackpool all year round Learn more

A New Map

by Site Admin on 14 July, 2023

The Boundary Commission have produced their final report giving the new constituencies on which the next General Election will be fought.

In Blackpool there are some changes to both the Blackpool North & Cleveleys and Blackpool South constituencies. Broadly these are:

The new Blackpool North & Fleetwood seat comprises around three quarters of the old North seat, along with areas that were previously in Lancaster and in the Wyre & Preston North constituency. It includes five wards from Blackpool council and fifteen that are under Wyre council.

The revised Blackpool South contains the area of old constituency along with the other quarter of the old Blackpool North. It contains most wards from Blackpool council – sixteen of them.

The General Election – where our MPs will be elected for the new seats – has to be held no later than January 2025.

   Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>